engines/http: set FIO_SYNCIO flag
authorVincent Fu <vincent.fu@wdc.com>
Tue, 9 Jul 2019 14:54:40 +0000 (10:54 -0400)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 9 Jul 2019 14:55:31 +0000 (08:55 -0600)
This ioengine carries out synchronous operations. So the FIO_SYNCIO flag
needs to be set in order for latencies to be calculated correctly.

Fixes: https://github.com/axboe/fio/issues/797
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
engines/http.c

index a35c033..275fcab 100644 (file)
@@ -642,7 +642,7 @@ static int fio_http_invalidate(struct thread_data *td, struct fio_file *f)
 static struct ioengine_ops ioengine = {
        .name = "http",
        .version                = FIO_IOOPS_VERSION,
-       .flags                  = FIO_DISKLESSIO,
+       .flags                  = FIO_DISKLESSIO | FIO_SYNCIO,
        .setup                  = fio_http_setup,
        .queue                  = fio_http_queue,
        .getevents              = fio_http_getevents,