man: fix missing/too many backslashes
authorSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 19:58:56 +0000 (20:58 +0100)
committerSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 20:26:24 +0000 (21:26 +0100)
When viewing the man page some backslashes were AWOL whereas in other
places there were too many so fix them all.

Signed-off-by: Sitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
fio.1

diff --git a/fio.1 b/fio.1
index e465771..0c604a6 100644 (file)
--- a/fio.1
+++ b/fio.1
@@ -528,7 +528,7 @@ set fio will use the first listed directory, and thereby matching the
 specified, but lets all clones use the same file if set).
 .RS
 .P
-See the \fBfilename\fR option for information on how to escape ':' and '\'
+See the \fBfilename\fR option for information on how to escape ':' and '\\'
 characters within the directory path itself.
 .P
 Note: To control the directory fio will use for internal state files
@@ -549,13 +549,13 @@ by this option will be \fBsize\fR divided by number of files unless an
 explicit size is specified by \fBfilesize\fR.
 .RS
 .P
-Each colon and backslash in the wanted path must be escaped with a '\'
+Each colon and backslash in the wanted path must be escaped with a '\\'
 character. For instance, if the path is `/dev/dsk/foo@3,0:c' then you
 would use `filename=/dev/dsk/foo@3,0\\:c' and if the path is
-`F:\\\\filename' then you would use `filename=F\\:\\\\filename'.
+`F:\\filename' then you would use `filename=F\\:\\\\filename'.
 .P
-On Windows, disk devices are accessed as `\\\\\\\\.\\\\PhysicalDrive0' for
-the first device, `\\\\\\\\.\\\\PhysicalDrive1' for the second etc.
+On Windows, disk devices are accessed as `\\\\.\\PhysicalDrive0' for
+the first device, `\\\\.\\PhysicalDrive1' for the second etc.
 Note: Windows and FreeBSD prevent write access to areas
 of the disk containing in\-use data (e.g. filesystems).
 .P