Turn off lex by default on OpenBSD
authorTomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Sun, 30 Apr 2017 17:35:09 +0000 (20:35 +0300)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Sun, 30 Apr 2017 22:51:21 +0000 (16:51 -0600)
Do the same as what AIX does. OpenBSD (at least recent ones) hits
below syntax error. Feel free to revert this commit and properly
fix this if possible.

CC y.tab.c
exp/expression-parser.y:68: syntax error
%parse-param { long long *result }
^
gmake: *** [Makefile:341: y.tab.c] Error 1

Signed-off-by: Tomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
configure

index 83a6702..bcb898a 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -257,8 +257,9 @@ fi
 # cross-compiling to one of these OSes then you'll need to specify
 # the correct CPU with the --cpu option.
 case $targetos in
-AIX)
+AIX|OpenBSD)
   # Unless explicitly enabled, turn off lex.
+  # OpenBSD will hit syntax error when enabled.
   if test -z "$disable_lex" ; then
     disable_lex="yes"
   else