docs: small HOWTO fixes
authorVincent Fu <vincent.fu@wdc.com>
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 17:48:40 +0000 (13:48 -0400)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 19:45:35 +0000 (13:45 -0600)
Document three debug options and fix a formatting error.

Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
HOWTO

diff --git a/HOWTO b/HOWTO
index 41b959d..1c9b2c1 100644 (file)
--- a/HOWTO
+++ b/HOWTO
@@ -93,6 +93,12 @@ Command line options
                        Dump info related to I/O rate switching.
        *compress*
                        Dump info related to log compress/decompress.
+       *steadystate*
+                       Dump info related to steadystate detection.
+       *helperthread*
+                       Dump info related to the helper thread.
+       *zbd*
+                       Dump info related to support for zoned block devices.
        *?* or *help*
                        Show available debug options.
 
@@ -2388,7 +2394,7 @@ I/O depth
        this option can reduce both performance and the :option:`iodepth` achieved.
 
        This option only applies to I/Os issued for a single job except when it is
-       enabled along with :option:`io_submit_mode`=offload. In offload mode, fio
+       enabled along with :option:`io_submit_mode`\=offload. In offload mode, fio
        will check for overlap among all I/Os submitted by offload jobs with :option:`serialize_overlap`
        enabled.