t/zbd: check log file for failed assertions master
authorDmitry Fomichev <dmitry.fomichev@wdc.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2020 01:38:28 +0000 (10:38 +0900)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 16:42:43 +0000 (10:42 -0600)
Currently, a ZBD test can succeed even if an fio assertion is raised
during its run. Search every ZBD test log file for failed assertions
and fail the test if any were found.

Signed-off-by: Dmitry Fomichev <dmitry.fomichev@wdc.com>
Reviewed-by: Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
t/zbd/test-zbd-support

index 471a348..139495d 100755 (executable)
@@ -77,6 +77,13 @@ check_reset_count() {
     eval "[ '$reset_count' '$1' '$2' ]"
 }
 
+# Check log for failed assertions and crashes. Without these checks,
+# a test can succeed even when these events happen, but it must fail.
+check_log() {
+     [ ! -f "${logfile}.${1}" ] && return 0
+     ! grep -q -e "Assertion " -e "Aborted " "${logfile}.${1}"
+}
+
 # Whether or not $1 (/dev/...) is a SCSI device.
 is_scsi_device() {
     local d f
@@ -1008,7 +1015,7 @@ trap 'intr=1' SIGINT
 for test_number in "${tests[@]}"; do
     rm -f "${logfile}.${test_number}"
     echo -n "Running test $(printf "%02d" $test_number) ... "
-    if eval "test$test_number"; then
+    if eval "test$test_number" && check_log $test_number; then
        status="PASS"
        cc_status="${green}${status}${end}"
        ((passed++))