iolog: remove 'td' from trim_io_piece()
authorJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 19:34:47 +0000 (13:34 -0600)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 19:38:09 +0000 (13:38 -0600)
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
backend.c
iolog.c
iolog.h

index 4f88da0..151210a 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -461,7 +461,7 @@ int io_queue_event(struct thread_data *td, struct io_u *io_u, int *ret,
                                *bytes_issued += bytes;
 
                        if (!from_verify)
-                               trim_io_piece(td, io_u);
+                               trim_io_piece(io_u);
 
                        /*
                         * zero read, fail
diff --git a/iolog.c b/iolog.c
index 6e44119..d747472 100644 (file)
--- a/iolog.c
+++ b/iolog.c
@@ -315,7 +315,7 @@ void unlog_io_piece(struct thread_data *td, struct io_u *io_u)
        td->io_hist_len--;
 }
 
-void trim_io_piece(struct thread_data *td, const struct io_u *io_u)
+void trim_io_piece(const struct io_u *io_u)
 {
        struct io_piece *ipo = io_u->ipo;
 
diff --git a/iolog.h b/iolog.h
index 60b4f01..a4e335a 100644 (file)
--- a/iolog.h
+++ b/iolog.h
@@ -237,7 +237,7 @@ extern void log_file(struct thread_data *, struct fio_file *, enum file_log_act)
 extern bool __must_check init_iolog(struct thread_data *td);
 extern void log_io_piece(struct thread_data *, struct io_u *);
 extern void unlog_io_piece(struct thread_data *, struct io_u *);
-extern void trim_io_piece(struct thread_data *, const struct io_u *);
+extern void trim_io_piece(const struct io_u *);
 extern void queue_io_piece(struct thread_data *, struct io_piece *);
 extern void prune_io_piece_log(struct thread_data *);
 extern void write_iolog_close(struct thread_data *);