appveyor: make 32 bit build target XP + minor fixes
authorSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 15:06:46 +0000 (16:06 +0100)
committerSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 19:18:43 +0000 (20:18 +0100)
To get some coverage of old XP paths make the 32 bit CI build target XP but
leave the 64 bit CI build targeting Windows 7.

Also fix Cygwin output being redirected into a file called NULL (rather
than going to NUL) while we're here.

Signed-off-by: Sitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
appveyor.yml

index 09ebccf82c546c39c08092168471263db39864a0..ca8b2ab172ee3e476e9bf29d88d96324b2e5b14b 100644 (file)
@@ -10,10 +10,10 @@ environment:
       CONFIGURE_OPTIONS:
     - platform: x86
       PACKAGE_ARCH: i686
-      CONFIGURE_OPTIONS: --build-32bit-win
+      CONFIGURE_OPTIONS: --build-32bit-win --target-win-ver=xp
 
 install:
-  - '%CYG_ROOT%\setup-x86_64.exe --quiet-mode --no-shortcuts --only-site --site "%CYG_MIRROR%" --packages "mingw64-%PACKAGE_ARCH%-zlib" > NULL'
+  - '%CYG_ROOT%\setup-x86_64.exe --quiet-mode --no-shortcuts --only-site --site "%CYG_MIRROR%" --packages "mingw64-%PACKAGE_ARCH%-zlib" > NUL'
   - SET PATH=%CYG_ROOT%\bin;%PATH% #┬áNB: Changed env variables persist to later sections
 
 build_script: