Fix iodepth_batch=0
authorOmar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
Wed, 1 Jun 2016 07:04:48 +0000 (00:04 -0700)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Thu, 2 Jun 2016 17:41:34 +0000 (11:41 -0600)
The man page claims that iodepth_batch=0 falls back to whatever was
specified for iodepth, but the enforced minimum of 1 means that 0 is not
actually valid.

Fixes: a2e6f8ac56a9 ("Make iodepth_batch=1 by default")
Signed-off-by: Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
options.c

index 1b6ce25..7a22fe4 100644 (file)
--- a/options.c
+++ b/options.c
@@ -1678,7 +1678,6 @@ struct fio_option fio_options[FIO_MAX_OPTS] = {
                .help   = "Number of IO buffers to submit in one go",
                .parent = "iodepth",
                .hide   = 1,
-               .minval = 1,
                .interval = 1,
                .def    = "1",
                .category = FIO_OPT_C_IO,