t/run-fio-tests: relax acceptance criterion for t0011 master
authorVincent Fu <vincent.fu@wdc.com>
Tue, 10 Dec 2019 17:54:42 +0000 (12:54 -0500)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Thu, 12 Dec 2019 03:55:07 +0000 (20:55 -0700)
I saw a handful of benign failures for t0011 when run on
travis/appveyor. This patch allows the test to still pass with a
measured IOPS of 998 to 1002 and adds a debug print for the value
actually observed.

Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
t/run-fio-tests.py

index 4c7cc3a..a0a1e8f 100755 (executable)
@@ -406,9 +406,10 @@ class FioJobTest_t0011(FioJobTest):
         iops1 = self.json_data['jobs'][0]['read']['iops']
         iops2 = self.json_data['jobs'][1]['read']['iops']
         ratio = iops2 / iops1
+        logging.debug("Test %d: iops1: %f" % (self.testnum, iops1))
         logging.debug("Test %d: ratio: %f" % (self.testnum, ratio))
 
-        if iops1 < 999 or iops1 > 1001:
+        if iops1 < 998 or iops1 > 1002:
             self.failure_reason = "{0} iops value mismatch,".format(self.failure_reason)
             self.passed = False