summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBen Gardon <bgardon@google.com>2021-02-02 10:57:13 -0800
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>2021-02-04 05:27:43 -0500
commita09a689a534183c48f200bc2de1ae61ae9c462ad (patch)
tree6d22a4c3a93f604b29d200434191480124e166f8 /virt
parent26128cb6c7e6731fe644c687af97733adfdb5ee9 (diff)
sched: Add needbreak for rwlocks
Contention awareness while holding a spin lock is essential for reducing latency when long running kernel operations can hold that lock. Add the same contention detection interface for read/write spin locks. CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> CC: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Acked-by: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com> Acked-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Ben Gardon <bgardon@google.com> Message-Id: <20210202185734.1680553-8-bgardon@google.com> Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions