summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>2018-07-18 11:41:13 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-07-20 01:11:48 +0200
commit6df934b92a549cb3badb6d576f71aeb133e2f110 (patch)
treebfab987160096b0a3e9710c854de54d134125f35 /security/Kconfig
parent9bae3197e15dd5e03ce8e237db6fe4486b08a775 (diff)
x86/ldt: Enable LDT user-mapping for PAE
This adds the needed special case for PAE to get the LDT mapped into the user page-table when PTI is enabled. The big difference to the other paging modes is that on PAE there is no full top-level PGD entry available for the LDT, but only a PMD entry. Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: aliguori@amazon.com Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at Cc: hughd@google.com Cc: keescook@google.com Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Waiman Long <llong@redhat.com> Cc: "David H . Gutteridge" <dhgutteridge@sympatico.ca> Cc: joro@8bytes.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1531906876-13451-37-git-send-email-joro@8bytes.org
Diffstat (limited to 'security/Kconfig')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions