summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLuis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>2022-01-21 22:13:27 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2022-01-22 08:33:36 +0200
commitab171b952c6e065779687b44041038efdadb3915 (patch)
treeef912c1e2e65a6aebb8cf564c3af36551b212961 /fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c
parent51cb8dfc5a5c39e6c70376b9dc9a14d624a9d271 (diff)
fs: move namespace sysctls and declare fs base directory
This moves the namespace sysctls to its own file as part of the kernel/sysctl.c spring cleaning Since we have now removed all sysctls for "fs", we now have to declare it on the filesystem code, we do that using the new helper, which reduces boiler plate code. We rename init_fs_shared_sysctls() to init_fs_sysctls() to reflect that now fs/sysctls.c is taking on the burden of being the first to register the base directory as well. Lastly, since init code will load in the order in which we link it we have to move the sysctl code to be linked in early, so that its early init routine runs prior to other fs code. This way, other filesystem code can register their own sysctls using the helpers after this: * register_sysctl_init() * register_sysctl() Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20211129211943.640266-3-mcgrof@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi> Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com> Cc: Iurii Zaikin <yzaikin@google.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Lukas Middendorf <kernel@tuxforce.de> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org> Cc: "Naveen N. Rao" <naveen.n.rao@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Stephen Kitt <steve@sk2.org> Cc: Xiaoming Ni <nixiaoming@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions