summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLuis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>2022-01-21 22:12:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2022-01-22 08:33:36 +0200
commit204d5a24e15562b2816825c0f9b49d26814b77be (patch)
tree8e9b32fefd907ce3c54cdb26872596a47c74131a /fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c
parent1d67fe585049d3e2448b997af78c68cbf90ada09 (diff)
fs: move fs stat sysctls to file_table.c
kernel/sysctl.c is a kitchen sink where everyone leaves their dirty dishes, this makes it very difficult to maintain. To help with this maintenance let's start by moving sysctls to places where they actually belong. The proc sysctl maintainers do not want to know what sysctl knobs you wish to add for your own piece of code, we just care about the core logic. We can create the sysctl dynamically on early init for fs stat to help with this clutter. This dusts off the fs stat syctls knobs and puts them into where they are declared. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20211129205548.605569-3-mcgrof@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Cc: Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi> Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Iurii Zaikin <yzaikin@google.com> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Lukas Middendorf <kernel@tuxforce.de> Cc: Stephen Kitt <steve@sk2.org> Cc: Xiaoming Ni <nixiaoming@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions