Clean io_u->buf_filled_len in io_u_fill_buffer()
authorJens Axboe <jaxboe@fusionio.com>
Sun, 16 Jan 2011 15:32:08 +0000 (08:32 -0700)
committerJens Axboe <jaxboe@fusionio.com>
Sun, 16 Jan 2011 15:35:56 +0000 (08:35 -0700)
Not a bug as such, but it could be if we used it in other
locations in the future. So better be safe.

Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jaxboe@fusionio.com>
io_u.c

diff --git a/io_u.c b/io_u.c
index 8cc348a..185bba0 100644 (file)
--- a/io_u.c
+++ b/io_u.c
@@ -1374,6 +1374,8 @@ void io_u_queued(struct thread_data *td, struct io_u *io_u)
 void io_u_fill_buffer(struct thread_data *td, struct io_u *io_u,
                      unsigned int max_bs)
 {
+       io_u->buf_filled_len = 0;
+
        if (!td->o.zero_buffers)
                fill_random_buf(io_u->buf, max_bs);
        else