x86: don't need 'level' passed to amd/intel init functions
authorJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 19:18:02 +0000 (13:18 -0600)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 19:21:48 +0000 (13:21 -0600)
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
arch/arch-x86-common.h

index c51c04c2d1b5f3a9958092ba05e468307e3cc42d..5140f238fb78557d20e176d6160b72a7a4a97334 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ static inline void cpuid(unsigned int op,
 extern bool tsc_reliable;
 extern int arch_random;
 
 extern bool tsc_reliable;
 extern int arch_random;
 
-static inline void arch_init_intel(unsigned int level)
+static inline void arch_init_intel(void)
 {
        unsigned int eax, ebx, ecx = 0, edx;
 
 {
        unsigned int eax, ebx, ecx = 0, edx;
 
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ static inline void arch_init_intel(unsigned int level)
        arch_random = (ecx & (1U << 30)) != 0;
 }
 
        arch_random = (ecx & (1U << 30)) != 0;
 }
 
-static inline void arch_init_amd(unsigned int level)
+static inline void arch_init_amd(void)
 {
        unsigned int eax, ebx, ecx, edx;
 
 {
        unsigned int eax, ebx, ecx, edx;
 
@@ -69,9 +69,9 @@ static inline void arch_init(char *envp[])
 
        str[12] = '\0';
        if (!strcmp(str, "GenuineIntel"))
 
        str[12] = '\0';
        if (!strcmp(str, "GenuineIntel"))
-               arch_init_intel(level);
+               arch_init_intel();
        else if (!strcmp(str, "AuthenticAMD"))
        else if (!strcmp(str, "AuthenticAMD"))
-               arch_init_amd(level);
+               arch_init_amd();
 }
 
 #endif
 }
 
 #endif