HOWTO/examples: fix writetrim "typo"
authorSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Fri, 23 Jun 2017 06:31:03 +0000 (07:31 +0100)
committerSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Mon, 26 Jun 2017 22:51:33 +0000 (23:51 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Sitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
HOWTO
examples/mtd.fio

diff --git a/HOWTO b/HOWTO
index a098a77..7dc08e2 100644 (file)
--- a/HOWTO
+++ b/HOWTO
@@ -1749,7 +1749,7 @@ I/O engine
                        :file:`/dev/mtd0`). Discards are treated as erases. Depending on the
                        underlying device type, the I/O may have to go in a certain pattern,
                        e.g., on NAND, writing sequentially to erase blocks and discarding
-                       before overwriting. The writetrim mode works well for this
+                       before overwriting. The `trimwrite` mode works well for this
                        constraint.
 
                **pmemblk**
index ca09735..e5dcea4 100644 (file)
@@ -17,5 +17,5 @@ rw=write
 [write]
 stonewall
 block_error_percentiles=1
-rw=writetrim
+rw=trimwrite
 loops=4