io_u: Converting usec from long to uint64_t
authorErwan Velu <erwan@redhat.com>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 07:49:24 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 15:06:33 +0000 (09:06 -0600)
'rate_next_io_time' structure and usec_sleep() are manipulating uint64_t.
It's more consistent having usec being expressed in the same stdint unit.

Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_u.c

diff --git a/io_u.c b/io_u.c
index e98cd31..58c2320 100644 (file)
--- a/io_u.c
+++ b/io_u.c
@@ -662,7 +662,7 @@ int io_u_quiesce(struct thread_data *td)
 static enum fio_ddir rate_ddir(struct thread_data *td, enum fio_ddir ddir)
 {
        enum fio_ddir odir = ddir ^ 1;
-       long usec;
+       uint64_t usec;
        uint64_t now;
 
        assert(ddir_rw(ddir));