genfio: Fixing empty ETA while runtime > 0
authorErwan Velu <erwan@enovance.com>
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 08:16:05 +0000 (10:16 +0200)
committerErwan Velu <erwan@enovance.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 09:47:07 +0000 (11:47 +0200)
Commit 920e0b66756814f7d01bcbbaf5cf0fd05213628d introduced the runtime=0
support but did considered the amount of minutes in addition of rounded
hours to consider if the ETA message can be shown or not.

This is perfectly wrong since it should have been the total amount of
seconds to consider. If runtime=0, the amount of seconds to run cannot
be computed as = 0.

The present code was wrong as if runtime was rounded on hours it did
show the message that ETA cannot be computed.

tools/genfio

index 644e918..3599450 100755 (executable)
@@ -274,7 +274,7 @@ for BLK_SIZE in $(echo $BLOCK_SIZE | tr "," " "); do
 done
 ETA_H=$(($ETA / 3600))
 ETA_M=$((($ETA - ($ETA_H*3600)) / 60))
-if [ "$ETA_M" = "0" ]; then
+if [ "$ETA" = "0" ]; then
        echo "Cannot estimate ETA as RUNTIME=0"
 else
        echo "Estimated Time = $ETA seconds : $ETA_H hour $ETA_M minutes"