Use larger local buffer for I/O engine name
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:06:00 +0000 (00:06 +0900)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:01:23 +0000 (09:01 -0600)
16 bytes may not be large enough in the future if a new I/O engine
with a name longer than strlen(name)=15 is added.

The longest one right now seems to be "fusion-aw-sync" which is 14(+1).

Signed-off-by: Tomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
ioengines.c

index f7b5ed6bf38776e4240ffaff7f80fab8063a06a9..4129ac2363b9757baf89e54788f94b656746e824 100644 (file)
@@ -126,7 +126,7 @@ static struct ioengine_ops *dlopen_ioengine(struct thread_data *td,
 struct ioengine_ops *load_ioengine(struct thread_data *td, const char *name)
 {
        struct ioengine_ops *ops;
 struct ioengine_ops *load_ioengine(struct thread_data *td, const char *name)
 {
        struct ioengine_ops *ops;
-       char engine[16];
+       char engine[64];
 
        dprint(FD_IO, "load ioengine %s\n", name);
 
 
        dprint(FD_IO, "load ioengine %s\n", name);