Fix README regarding fio snapshots
authorTomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 17:39:46 +0000 (02:39 +0900)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 20:20:30 +0000 (13:20 -0700)
As of now, fio-git-*.tar.{gz,bz2} are git repositories,
but fio-`version`.tar.gz are archives without .git/ meta data.

Signed-off-by: Tomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 875d2be..31d53fe 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -21,7 +21,8 @@ If git:// does not work, use the http protocol instead:
 
        http://git.kernel.dk/fio.git
 
-Snapshots are frequently generated and include the git meta data as well.
+Snapshots are frequently generated and fio-git-*.tar.gz include the git
+meta data as well. Other tarballs are archives of official fio releases.
 Snapshots can download from:
 
        http://brick.kernel.dk/snaps/
@@ -262,7 +263,7 @@ the copyright and license requirements currently apply to examples/ files.
 
 
 Client/server
-------------
+-------------
 
 Normally fio is invoked as a stand-alone application on the machine
 where the IO workload should be generated. However, the frontend and