Drop obsolete comment on a race condition
authorTomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 20:40:54 +0000 (22:40 +0200)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 20:52:23 +0000 (13:52 -0700)
which is also mentioned in below posts.

http://www.spinics.net/lists/fio/msg05548.html
http://www.spinics.net/lists/fio/msg05552.html
Signed-off-by: Tomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
filesetup.c

index 3fa8b32..e9976eb 100644 (file)
@@ -500,9 +500,6 @@ int file_lookup_open(struct fio_file *f, int flags)
        __f = lookup_file_hash(f->file_name);
        if (__f) {
                dprint(FD_FILE, "found file in hash %s\n", f->file_name);
-               /*
-                * racy, need the __f->lock locked
-                */
                f->lock = __f->lock;
                from_hash = 1;
        } else {