Escape minus signs in manpage to fix lintian warning:
authorMartin Steigerwald <ms@teamix.de>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 09:41:54 +0000 (11:41 +0200)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 12:09:15 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
I: fio: hyphen-used-as-minus-sign usr/share/man/man1/fio.1.gz:934

see:
http://lintian.debian.org/tags/hyphen-used-as-minus-sign.html

Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
fio.1

diff --git a/fio.1 b/fio.1
index dc10b40..513caa9 100644 (file)
--- a/fio.1
+++ b/fio.1
@@ -931,7 +931,7 @@ Enable the reporting of percentiles of completion latencies.
 Overwrite the default list of percentiles for completion
 latencies. Each number is a floating number in the range (0,100], and
 the maximum length of the list is 20. Use ':' to separate the
-numbers. For example, --percentile_list=99.5:99.9 will cause fio to
+numbers. For example, \-\-percentile_list=99.5:99.9 will cause fio to
 report the values of completion latency below which 99.5% and 99.9% of
 the observed latencies fell, respectively.
 .SH OUTPUT