Enlarge probe version field
authorJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Mon, 16 Apr 2012 09:44:48 +0000 (11:44 +0200)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Mon, 16 Apr 2012 09:49:05 +0000 (11:49 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
server.c
server.h

index 1487d80..169f50a 100644 (file)
--- a/server.c
+++ b/server.c
@@ -405,7 +405,7 @@ static int handle_probe_cmd(struct fio_net_cmd *cmd)
 #ifdef FIO_BIG_ENDIAN
        probe.bigendian = 1;
 #endif
-       strcpy((char *) probe.fio_version, fio_version_string);
+       strncpy((char *) probe.fio_version, fio_version_string, sizeof(probe.fio_version));
 
        probe.os        = FIO_OS;
        probe.arch      = FIO_ARCH;
index d62eeb0..494a40a 100644 (file)
--- a/server.h
+++ b/server.h
@@ -78,7 +78,7 @@ struct cmd_du_pdu {
 struct cmd_probe_pdu {
        uint8_t hostname[64];
        uint8_t bigendian;
-       uint8_t fio_version[8];
+       uint8_t fio_version[32];
        uint8_t os;
        uint8_t arch;
        uint8_t bpp;