appveyor: install zlib and minor clean ups
authorSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Sat, 23 Sep 2017 12:38:11 +0000 (13:38 +0100)
committerSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Sat, 23 Sep 2017 21:42:19 +0000 (22:42 +0100)
- Install the appropriate mingw64 version of zlib so fio compile finds
  and uses it.
- Always use Cygwin64. Appveyor always provides a 64 bit environment and
  Cygwin64 comes with a 32 bit cross-compiler and 32 bit versions of
  libraries.
- Reduce the clone depth to 1 since we aren't making use of the git
  history and it can be a touch faster.

Signed-off-by: Sitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
appveyor.yml

index 39f50a8..844afa5 100644 (file)
@@ -1,16 +1,21 @@
-clone_depth: 50
+clone_depth: 1
 environment:
+  CYG_MIRROR: http://cygwin.mirror.constant.com
+  CYG_ROOT: C:\cygwin64
   MAKEFLAGS: -j 2
   matrix:
     - platform: x86_64
       BUILD_ARCH: x64
-      CYG_ROOT: C:\cygwin64
+      PACKAGE_ARCH: x86_64
       CONFIGURE_OPTIONS:
     - platform: x86
       BUILD_ARCH: x86
-      CYG_ROOT: C:\cygwin
+      PACKAGE_ARCH: i686
       CONFIGURE_OPTIONS: --build-32bit-win
 
+install:
+  - '%CYG_ROOT%\setup-x86_64.exe --quiet-mode --no-shortcuts --only-site --site "%CYG_MIRROR%" --packages "mingw64-%PACKAGE_ARCH%-zlib" > NULL'
+
 build_script:
   - SET PATH=%CYG_ROOT%\bin;%PATH%
   - 'bash.exe -lc "cd \"${APPVEYOR_BUILD_FOLDER}\" && ./configure --extra-cflags=\"-Werror\" ${CONFIGURE_OPTIONS} && make.exe'