Fix mtd valgrind warning
authorDan Ehrenberg <dehrenberg@chromium.org>
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 21:50:39 +0000 (14:50 -0700)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2015 22:36:22 +0000 (16:36 -0600)
strlen seems to operate in 32-bit chunks, but libmtd sometimes allocates
strings without that much padding. This patch adds something extra to
a string allocation so that the mtd ioengine is clean with respect
to valgrind memory access checks.

Signed-off-by: Dan Ehrenberg <dehrenberg@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
lib/libmtd.c

index e1b2be1..5c9eac2 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ static char *mkpath(const char *path, const char *name)
        size_t len1 = strlen(path);
        size_t len2 = strlen(name);
 
-       n = xmalloc(len1 + len2 + 2);
+       n = xmalloc(len1 + len2 + 6);
 
        memcpy(n, path, len1);
        if (n[len1 - 1] != '/')