steadystate: Use calloc(3)
authorTomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Sat, 11 Feb 2017 14:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0200)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 15:41:31 +0000 (08:41 -0700)
which guarantees zero clear.

Signed-off-by: Tomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
steadystate.c

index 951376f..43c715c 100644 (file)
@@ -8,13 +8,8 @@ bool steadystate_enabled = false;
 
 static void steadystate_alloc(struct thread_data *td)
 {
-       int i;
-
-       td->ss.bw_data = malloc(td->ss.dur * sizeof(uint64_t));
-       td->ss.iops_data = malloc(td->ss.dur * sizeof(uint64_t));
-       /* initialize so that it is obvious if the cache is not full in the output */
-       for (i = 0; i < td->ss.dur; i++)
-               td->ss.iops_data[i] = td->ss.bw_data[i] = 0;
+       td->ss.bw_data = calloc(td->ss.dur, sizeof(uint64_t));
+       td->ss.iops_data = calloc(td->ss.dur, sizeof(uint64_t));
 
        td->ss.state |= __FIO_SS_DATA;
 }