Use the POSIX `EDEADLK` instead of the Linux `EDEADLOCK`
authorBruce Cran <Bruce.Cran@sandisk.com>
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 18:08:40 +0000 (12:08 -0600)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 02:48:43 +0000 (20:48 -0600)
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
backend.c

index f0927abfccb0e5ea99708fb6cb64208eae2ada8c..ed4f1f06107c80e6409c72a8d2159b228a1bead5 100644 (file)
--- a/backend.c
+++ b/backend.c
@@ -1748,7 +1748,7 @@ static void *thread_main(void *data)
                        usleep(1000);
                        if (deadlock_loop_cnt++ > 5000) {
                                log_err("fio seems to be stuck grabbing stat_mutex, forcibly exiting\n");
                        usleep(1000);
                        if (deadlock_loop_cnt++ > 5000) {
                                log_err("fio seems to be stuck grabbing stat_mutex, forcibly exiting\n");
-                               td->error = EDEADLOCK;
+                               td->error = EDEADLK;
                                goto err;
                        }
                } while (1);
                                goto err;
                        }
                } while (1);