Use a pointer to const char* for I/O engine name (in response to aa2b823c)
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Mon, 8 Aug 2016 17:27:30 +0000 (02:27 +0900)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Mon, 8 Aug 2016 17:31:15 +0000 (11:31 -0600)
aa2b823c also needed to change ioengine_ops::name size to 64,
or make it a pointer to a readonly string which seems to be better
in this case as no one is to (or should be able to) modify it.

Signed-off-by: Tomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
ioengine.h

index 0effade..ceed329 100644 (file)
@@ -138,7 +138,7 @@ enum {
 
 struct ioengine_ops {
        struct flist_head list;
-       char name[16];
+       const char *name;
        int version;
        int flags;
        int (*setup)(struct thread_data *);