engines/io_uring: use fixed opcodes for pre-mapped buffers
authorKeith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:24:24 +0000 (13:24 -0800)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:27:22 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
Use the correct opcode when for reads and writes using the fixedbuf
option, otherwise EINVAL errors will be returned to these requests.

Fixes: b10b1e70a ("io_uring: add option for non-vectored read/write commands")
Signed-off-by: Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
engines/io_uring.c

index 4f6a967..329f2f0 100644 (file)
@@ -84,6 +84,11 @@ static const int ddir_to_op[2][2] = {
        { IORING_OP_WRITEV, IORING_OP_WRITE }
 };
 
+static const int fixed_ddir_to_op[2] = {
+       IORING_OP_READ_FIXED,
+       IORING_OP_WRITE_FIXED
+};
+
 static int fio_ioring_sqpoll_cb(void *data, unsigned long long *val)
 {
        struct ioring_options *o = data;
@@ -189,12 +194,13 @@ static int fio_ioring_prep(struct thread_data *td, struct io_u *io_u)
        }
 
        if (io_u->ddir == DDIR_READ || io_u->ddir == DDIR_WRITE) {
-               sqe->opcode = ddir_to_op[io_u->ddir][!!o->nonvectored];
                if (o->fixedbufs) {
+                       sqe->opcode = fixed_ddir_to_op[io_u->ddir];
                        sqe->addr = (unsigned long) io_u->xfer_buf;
                        sqe->len = io_u->xfer_buflen;
                        sqe->buf_index = io_u->index;
                } else {
+                       sqe->opcode = ddir_to_op[io_u->ddir][!!o->nonvectored];
                        if (o->nonvectored) {
                                sqe->addr = (unsigned long)
                                                ld->iovecs[io_u->index].iov_base;