fio: use LDFLAGS when linking dynamic engines
authorEric Sandeen <esandeen@redhat.com>
Wed, 26 Jan 2022 14:49:45 +0000 (08:49 -0600)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Wed, 26 Jan 2022 20:12:14 +0000 (13:12 -0700)
Without this, locally defined LDFLAGS won't be applied when
linking the dynamically loaded IO engines.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Makefile

index 76eb0d7d5dbbe4233c12ea8d4fdf39e98be17842..00e7953918a337275e0949108a16b0d9b9677a55 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -295,7 +295,7 @@ define engine_template =
 $(1)_OBJS := $$($(1)_SRCS:.c=.o)
 $$($(1)_OBJS): CFLAGS := -fPIC $$($(1)_CFLAGS) $(CFLAGS)
 engines/fio-$(1).so: $$($(1)_OBJS)
 $(1)_OBJS := $$($(1)_SRCS:.c=.o)
 $$($(1)_OBJS): CFLAGS := -fPIC $$($(1)_CFLAGS) $(CFLAGS)
 engines/fio-$(1).so: $$($(1)_OBJS)
-       $$(QUIET_LINK)$(CC) -shared -rdynamic -fPIC -Wl,-soname,fio-$(1).so.1 -o $$@ $$< $$($(1)_LIBS)
+       $$(QUIET_LINK)$(CC) $(DYNAMIC) -shared -rdynamic -fPIC -Wl,-soname,fio-$(1).so.1 -o $$@ $$< $$($(1)_LIBS)
 ENGS_OBJS += engines/fio-$(1).so
 endef
 else # !CONFIG_DYNAMIC_ENGINES
 ENGS_OBJS += engines/fio-$(1).so
 endef
 else # !CONFIG_DYNAMIC_ENGINES