Fix clat latency terse output
authorKeplar kramer <kkramer@fusionio.com>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 19:31:27 +0000 (21:31 +0200)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 19:36:34 +0000 (21:36 +0200)
The fio HOWTO shows Completion latency percentiles as coming after
Completion latency stats and before total latency stats.

Completion latency percentiles are actually after total latency stats
and before BW stats.

Patch moves completion percentiles to before total latency stats.

Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
stat.c

diff --git a/stat.c b/stat.c
index d54ed2c..2400cd7 100644 (file)
--- a/stat.c
+++ b/stat.c
@@ -628,11 +628,6 @@ static void show_ddir_status_terse(struct thread_stat *ts,
        else
                log_info(";%lu;%lu;%f;%f", 0UL, 0UL, 0.0, 0.0);
 
-       if (calc_lat(&ts->lat_stat[ddir], &min, &max, &mean, &dev))
-               log_info(";%lu;%lu;%f;%f", min, max, mean, dev);
-       else
-               log_info(";%lu;%lu;%f;%f", 0UL, 0UL, 0.0, 0.0);
-
        if (ts->clat_percentiles) {
                len = calc_clat_percentiles(ts->io_u_plat[ddir],
                                        ts->clat_stat[ddir].samples,
@@ -648,6 +643,12 @@ static void show_ddir_status_terse(struct thread_stat *ts,
                }
                log_info(";%2.2f%%=%u", ts->percentile_list[i].u.f, ovals[i]);
        }
+
+       if (calc_lat(&ts->lat_stat[ddir], &min, &max, &mean, &dev))
+               log_info(";%lu;%lu;%f;%f", min, max, mean, dev);
+       else
+               log_info(";%lu;%lu;%f;%f", 0UL, 0UL, 0.0, 0.0);
+
        if (ovals)
                free(ovals);