options: wire up e4defrag and falloc engines
authorJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 11:46:34 +0000 (13:46 +0200)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 11:48:13 +0000 (13:48 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
options.c
os/os-linux.h

index 8fa50a8..d1cf7e8 100644 (file)
--- a/options.c
+++ b/options.c
@@ -1082,6 +1082,16 @@ static struct fio_option options[FIO_MAX_OPTS] = {
                          { .ival = "fusion-aw-sync",
                            .help = "Fusion-io atomic write engine",
                          },
+#endif
+#ifdef FIO_HAVE_E4_ENG
+                         { .ival = "e4defrag",
+                           .help = "ext4 defrag engine",
+                         },
+#endif
+#ifdef FIO_HAVE_FALLOC_ENG
+                         { .ival = "falloc",
+                           .help = "fallocate() file based engine",
+                         },
 #endif
                          { .ival = "external",
                            .help = "Load external engine (append name)",
index d5c3f76..9b7ff29 100644 (file)
@@ -45,6 +45,7 @@
 #define FIO_HAVE_CLOCK_MONOTONIC
 #define FIO_HAVE_GETTID
 #define FIO_USE_GENERIC_INIT_RANDOM_STATE
+#define FIO_HAVE_E4_ENG
 
 /*
  * Can only enable this for newer glibcs, or the header and defines are
 #define FIO_HAVE_LINUX_FALLOCATE
 #endif
 
+#ifdef FIO_HAVE_LINUX_FALLOCATE
+#define FIO_HAVE_FALLOC_ENG
+#endif
+
 #ifdef SYNC_FILE_RANGE_WAIT_BEFORE
 #define FIO_HAVE_SYNC_FILE_RANGE
 #endif