Android: add ioprio support
authorAaron Carroll <aaronc@cse.unsw.edu.au>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 04:46:10 +0000 (15:46 +1100)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 12:13:52 +0000 (13:13 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
os/os-android.h

index 3bb44b9529290ebea26515521be2f1e88ce63ad8..070aa1a3eee3cf7392664940d22bc99c2cc8735e 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
 
 #define FIO_HAVE_DISK_UTIL
 #define FIO_HAVE_IOSCHED_SWITCH
 
 #define FIO_HAVE_DISK_UTIL
 #define FIO_HAVE_IOSCHED_SWITCH
+#define FIO_HAVE_IOPRIO
 #define FIO_HAVE_ODIRECT
 #define FIO_HAVE_HUGETLB
 #define FIO_HAVE_BLKTRACE
 #define FIO_HAVE_ODIRECT
 #define FIO_HAVE_HUGETLB
 #define FIO_HAVE_BLKTRACE
@@ -78,6 +79,27 @@ static inline int shmdt (const void *__shmaddr)
 
 #define SPLICE_DEF_SIZE        (64*1024)
 
 
 #define SPLICE_DEF_SIZE        (64*1024)
 
+static inline int ioprio_set(int which, int who, int ioprio)
+{
+       return syscall(__NR_ioprio_set, which, who, ioprio);
+}
+
+enum {
+       IOPRIO_CLASS_NONE,
+       IOPRIO_CLASS_RT,
+       IOPRIO_CLASS_BE,
+       IOPRIO_CLASS_IDLE,
+};
+
+enum {
+       IOPRIO_WHO_PROCESS = 1,
+       IOPRIO_WHO_PGRP,
+       IOPRIO_WHO_USER,
+};
+
+#define IOPRIO_BITS            16
+#define IOPRIO_CLASS_SHIFT     13
+
 #ifndef BLKGETSIZE64
 #define BLKGETSIZE64   _IOR(0x12,114,size_t)
 #endif
 #ifndef BLKGETSIZE64
 #define BLKGETSIZE64   _IOR(0x12,114,size_t)
 #endif