doc: latency log unit is nsec
authorVincent Fu <vincent.fu@wdc.com>
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 18:05:33 +0000 (14:05 -0400)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 21:39:56 +0000 (15:39 -0600)
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
HOWTO
fio.1

diff --git a/HOWTO b/HOWTO
index 16ae708..4192ac7 100644 (file)
--- a/HOWTO
+++ b/HOWTO
@@ -3584,7 +3584,7 @@ and IOPS. The logs share a common format, which looks like this:
 on the type of log, it will be one of the following:
 
     **Latency log**
-               Value is latency in usecs
+               Value is latency in nsecs
     **Bandwidth log**
                Value is in KiB/sec
     **IOPS log**
diff --git a/fio.1 b/fio.1
index 792bc9d..a0f1a24 100644 (file)
--- a/fio.1
+++ b/fio.1
@@ -3317,7 +3317,7 @@ on the type of log, it will be one of the following:
 .RS
 .TP
 .B Latency log
-Value is latency in usecs
+Value is latency in nsecs
 .TP
 .B Bandwidth log
 Value is in KiB/sec