implement get_cpu_clock() for s390/s390x
authorDan Horák <dan@danny.cz>
Sun, 30 Dec 2012 22:03:36 +0000 (17:03 -0500)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 1 Jan 2013 09:57:44 +0000 (10:57 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
arch/arch-s390.h

index fe51791..bcd9163 100644 (file)
 #define read_barrier() asm volatile("bcr 15,0" : : : "memory")
 #define write_barrier()        asm volatile("bcr 15,0" : : : "memory")
 
+static inline unsigned long long get_cpu_clock(void)
+{
+       unsigned long long clk;
+
+       __asm__ __volatile__("stck %0" : "=Q" (clk) : : "cc");
+       return clk;
+}
+
+#define ARCH_HAVE_INIT
+extern int tsc_reliable;
+static inline int arch_init(char *envp[])
+{
+       tsc_reliable = 1;
+       return 0;
+}
+
+#define ARCH_HAVE_CPU_CLOCK
+
 #endif