man: add missing \ for fcntl(2) in write_hint option
authorTomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:40:20 +0000 (15:40 +0300)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 14:11:14 +0000 (08:11 -0600)
8f4b9f24 ('Update documentation for write_hint') was missing \.
Without this '|' becomes visible.

Signed-off-by: Tomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
fio.1

diff --git a/fio.1 b/fio.1
index 8a4132176cf6b537152a616725e7eb1679c92517..7fe96e08692c66c638778905460e25864b4d846c 100644 (file)
--- a/fio.1
+++ b/fio.1
@@ -565,7 +565,7 @@ Advise using \fBFADV_RANDOM\fR
 .RE
 .TP
 .BI write_hint \fR=\fPstr
-Use \fBfcntl\fR|(2) to advise the kernel what life time to expect from a write.
+Use \fBfcntl\fR\|(2) to advise the kernel what life time to expect from a write.
 Only supported on Linux, as of version 4.13. The values are all relative to
 each other, and no absolute meaning should be associated with them. Accepted
 values are: