doc: add cpus_allowed reference to log_compression_cpus
authorSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:45:33 +0000 (17:45 +0100)
committerSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 19:18:43 +0000 (20:18 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Sitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
HOWTO
fio.1

diff --git a/HOWTO b/HOWTO
index e4d3198e49559e0e085cd04e8adc2fa8495a424e..5c8623d2cd39ba61794e6674a94ed868494f38b0 100644 (file)
--- a/HOWTO
+++ b/HOWTO
@@ -2935,7 +2935,8 @@ Measurements and reporting
 
        Define the set of CPUs that are allowed to handle online log compression for
        the I/O jobs. This can provide better isolation between performance
-       sensitive jobs, and background compression work.
+       sensitive jobs, and background compression work. See
+       :option:`cpus_allowed` for the format used.
 
 .. option:: log_store_compressed=bool
 
diff --git a/fio.1 b/fio.1
index 81dbc5f7a1bbb96cf6cff608874f52d8b4e15de8..dd4f9cb49caeedd93b4efbd0484c3e952e6a7827 100644 (file)
--- a/fio.1
+++ b/fio.1
@@ -2619,7 +2619,8 @@ zlib.
 .BI log_compression_cpus \fR=\fPstr
 Define the set of CPUs that are allowed to handle online log compression for
 the I/O jobs. This can provide better isolation between performance
-sensitive jobs, and background compression work.
+sensitive jobs, and background compression work. See \fBcpus_allowed\fR for
+the format used.
 .TP
 .BI log_store_compressed \fR=\fPbool
 If set, fio will store the log files in a compressed format. They can be