README: update/add mintty issue links
authorSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 21:07:15 +0000 (22:07 +0100)
committerSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 21:25:10 +0000 (22:25 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Sitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index a6eba8f..72ff465 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -181,7 +181,9 @@ To build fio on 32-bit Windows, run ``./configure --build-32bit-win`` before
 It's recommended that once built or installed, fio be run in a Command Prompt or
 other 'native' console such as console2, since there are known to be display and
 signal issues when running it under a Cygwin shell (see
-http://code.google.com/p/mintty/issues/detail?id=56 for details).
+https://github.com/mintty/mintty/issues/56 and
+https://github.com/mintty/mintty/wiki/Tips#inputoutput-interaction-with-alien-programs
+for details).
 
 
 Documentation