Makefile: modify make test to use a filesystem file
authorSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Sun, 13 Aug 2017 07:47:40 +0000 (08:47 +0100)
committerSitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Sun, 13 Aug 2017 08:06:54 +0000 (09:06 +0100)
Change the second job done by "make test" to a use a real file on the
filesystem where fio is built to help highlight problems (like the one
introduced by commit 2c3e17be).

Signed-off-by: Sitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
Makefile

index 540ffb2..3764da5 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -471,7 +471,7 @@ doc: tools/plot/fio2gnuplot.1
        @man -t tools/hist/fiologparser_hist.py.1 | ps2pdf - fiologparser_hist.pdf
 
 test: fio
-       ./fio --minimal --thread --ioengine=null --runtime=1s --name=nulltest --rw=randrw --iodepth=2 --norandommap --random_generator=tausworthe64 --size=16T --name=verifynulltest --rw=write --verify=crc32c --verify_state_save=0 --size=100M
+       ./fio --minimal --thread --exitall_on_error --runtime=1s --name=nulltest --ioengine=null --rw=randrw --iodepth=2 --norandommap --random_generator=tausworthe64 --size=16T --name=verifyfstest --filename=fiotestfile.tmp --unlink=1 --rw=write --verify=crc32c --verify_state_save=0 --size=16K
 
 install: $(PROGS) $(SCRIPTS) tools/plot/fio2gnuplot.1 FORCE
        $(INSTALL) -m 755 -d $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)