t/zbd/test-zbd-support: Set fio aux path and forbid file creation
authorBart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 21:51:30 +0000 (14:51 -0700)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Sat, 29 Sep 2018 21:16:21 +0000 (15:16 -0600)
Set the fio aux path to /tmp to avoid cluttering the directory from which the
test scripts are run. Disallow file creation to make tests fail if the block
device against which these are run does not exist.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Cc: Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
t/zbd/test-zbd-support

index afe2290..fd30f5c 100755 (executable)
@@ -81,13 +81,14 @@ is_scsi_device() {
 }
 
 run_fio() {
-    local fio
+    local fio opts
 
     fio=$(dirname "$0")/../../fio
 
-    { echo; echo "fio $*"; echo; } >>"${logfile}.${test_number}"
+    opts=("--aux-path=/tmp" "--allow_file_create=0" "$@")
+    { echo; echo "fio ${opts[*]}"; echo; } >>"${logfile}.${test_number}"
 
-    "${dynamic_analyzer[@]}" "$fio" "$@"
+    "${dynamic_analyzer[@]}" "$fio" "${opts[@]}"
 }
 
 run_one_fio_job() {