zbd random read conventional zones
authorPhillip Chen <phillip.a.chen@seagate.com>
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 21:47:41 +0000 (15:47 -0600)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 14:14:16 +0000 (08:14 -0600)
Initialize conventional zone write pointers to full so
zbd_find_zone will accept conventional zones when searching
around a randomly chosen empty zone.

Reviewed-by: Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
Signed-off-by: Phillip Chen <phillip.a.chen@seagate.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
zbd.c

diff --git a/zbd.c b/zbd.c
index 1c46b45..d7e91e3 100644 (file)
--- a/zbd.c
+++ b/zbd.c
@@ -426,8 +426,6 @@ static int parse_zone_info(struct thread_data *td, struct fio_file *f)
                        p->start = z->start << 9;
                        switch (z->cond) {
                        case BLK_ZONE_COND_NOT_WP:
-                               p->wp = p->start;
-                               break;
                        case BLK_ZONE_COND_FULL:
                                p->wp = p->start + zone_size;
                                break;