add fio_set_directio() error message for platforms without direct I/O
authorTomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 18:42:50 +0000 (21:42 +0300)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Mon, 18 Sep 2017 18:43:27 +0000 (12:43 -0600)
This lets platforms without dio (e.g. OpenBSD) fail with an explicit
message, otherwise they fail without a clue about dio even with
--debug=all enabled.

The message modified based on comments from Jens.

Signed-off-by: Tomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
filesetup.c

index b51ab35..891a55a 100644 (file)
@@ -1868,6 +1868,7 @@ int fio_set_directio(struct thread_data *td, struct fio_file *f)
 
        return 0;
 #else
+       log_err("fio: direct IO is not supported on this host operating system\n");
        return -1;
 #endif
 }