Declare debug_levels[] const
authorBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 00:46:02 +0000 (16:46 -0800)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 04:33:32 +0000 (21:33 -0700)
Since debug_levels[] is not modified by any code, declare it const.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
debug.h
init.c

diff --git a/debug.h b/debug.h
index ac5f2cc..b8718dd 100644 (file)
--- a/debug.h
+++ b/debug.h
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@ struct debug_level {
        unsigned long shift;
        unsigned int jobno;
 };
-extern struct debug_level debug_levels[];
+extern const struct debug_level debug_levels[];
 
 extern unsigned long fio_debug;
 
diff --git a/init.c b/init.c
index 28061db..bb0627b 100644 (file)
--- a/init.c
+++ b/init.c
@@ -2094,7 +2094,7 @@ static int fill_def_thread(void)
 static void show_debug_categories(void)
 {
 #ifdef FIO_INC_DEBUG
-       struct debug_level *dl = &debug_levels[0];
+       const struct debug_level *dl = &debug_levels[0];
        int curlen, first = 1;
 
        curlen = 0;
@@ -2184,7 +2184,7 @@ static void usage(const char *name)
 }
 
 #ifdef FIO_INC_DEBUG
-struct debug_level debug_levels[] = {
+const struct debug_level debug_levels[] = {
        { .name = "process",
          .help = "Process creation/exit logging",
          .shift = FD_PROCESS,
@@ -2262,7 +2262,7 @@ struct debug_level debug_levels[] = {
 
 static int set_debug(const char *string)
 {
-       struct debug_level *dl;
+       const struct debug_level *dl;
        char *p = (char *) string;
        char *opt;
        int i;