HOWTO: minor fix and backport from man page
authorTomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 19:49:28 +0000 (22:49 +0300)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 19:55:09 +0000 (13:55 -0600)
Signed-off-by: Tomohiro Kusumi <tkusumi@tuxera.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
HOWTO

diff --git a/HOWTO b/HOWTO
index 3a02cc6..ee2b996 100644 (file)
--- a/HOWTO
+++ b/HOWTO
@@ -1529,6 +1529,7 @@ Buffers and memory
 
                **cudamalloc**
                        Use GPU memory as the buffers for GPUDirect RDMA benchmark.
+                       The ioengine must be rdma.
 
        The area allocated is a function of the maximum allowed bs size for the job,
        multiplied by the I/O depth given. Note that for **shmhuge** and
@@ -1857,7 +1858,7 @@ caveat that when used on the command line, they must come after the
 
    [libhdfs]
 
-               the listening port of the HFDS cluster namenode.
+               The listening port of the HFDS cluster namenode.
 
 .. option:: interface=str : [netsplice] [net]
 
@@ -1930,7 +1931,7 @@ caveat that when used on the command line, they must come after the
        **0**
                Default. Preallocate donor's file on init.
        **1**
-               Allocate space immediately inside defragment event,     and free right
+               Allocate space immediately inside defragment event, and free right
                after event.
 
 .. option:: clustername=str : [rbd]
@@ -1962,7 +1963,7 @@ caveat that when used on the command line, they must come after the
 
 .. option:: chunk_size : [libhdfs]
 
-       the size of the chunk to use for each file.
+       The size of the chunk to use for each file.
 
 
 I/O depth
@@ -2486,7 +2487,7 @@ Verification
 
 .. option:: verifysort_nr=int
 
-   Pre-load and sort verify blocks for a read workload.
+       Pre-load and sort verify blocks for a read workload.
 
 .. option:: verify_offset=int