t/zbd/test-zbd-support: Ensure that an assertion failure causes this test to fail
authorBart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 21:51:29 +0000 (14:51 -0700)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Sat, 29 Sep 2018 21:16:20 +0000 (15:16 -0600)
Switch to threaded mode to make sure that an assertion failure results in
a non-zero exit status.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Cc: Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
t/zbd/test-zbd-support

index 6ee5055..afe2290 100755 (executable)
@@ -113,7 +113,7 @@ run_fio_on_seq() {
 # Check whether buffered writes are refused.
 test1() {
     run_fio --name=job1 --filename="$dev" --rw=write --direct=0 --bs=4K        \
-           --size="${zone_size}"                                       \
+           --size="${zone_size}" --thread=1                            \
            --zonemode=zbd --zonesize="${zone_size}" 2>&1 |
        tee -a "${logfile}.${test_number}" |
        grep -q 'Using direct I/O is mandatory for writing to ZBD drives'